All models

Used Nissan Ariya: battery health, range and replacement cost

Battery wear, range, winter loss, replacement cost and warranty, with a source for every figure. Data checked 2026-10-18.

Check a listing with the deal checker

Things to check

In the US

63 kWh FWD (2023-2024)

Model years 2023–2024

Battery type
NMCestimateEV Database: Nissan Ariya · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Nissan Ariya pack (spec database); Nissan does not name the chemistry

Quote: Cathode Material NMC

How we got this: EU/UK listing of the same pack used in US cars.

Usable battery
63 kWhdata setOpen EV Data @32d7dc59e7 (MIT, https://github.com/KilowattApp/open-ev-data) · checked 2026-10-18
What the source covers

Open EV Data entry: Nissan Ariya 63kWh (2022); market not stated in the dataset

Record: id=603af6f7-121b-7063-c143-af9d62ca960b usable_battery_size=63

Official range (EPA, new)
216 midata setEPA/DOE fueleconomy.gov vehicles.csv (retrieved 2026-10-17, sha256 b1ff0e3071c4) · checked 2026-10-18
What the source covers

EPA record 46013: 2023 Nissan ARIYA ENGAGE FWD 63kWh; this 2023 rating is shown for 2023-2024, whose EPA ratings are within 2% (range) and 5% (efficiency) of it

Record: id=46013 range=216

Efficiency (EPA combined)
33.3 kWh per 100 milesdata setEPA/DOE fueleconomy.gov vehicles.csv (retrieved 2026-10-17, sha256 b1ff0e3071c4) · checked 2026-10-18
What the source covers

EPA record 46013: 2023 Nissan ARIYA ENGAGE FWD 63kWh; this 2023 rating is shown for 2023-2024, whose EPA ratings are within 2% (range) and 5% (efficiency) of it

Record: id=46013 combE=33.2574

Battery wear
0.7% a yearestimatemeasures range loss, not battery capacityRecurrent: Nissan Ariya battery and range guide · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Recurrent community data and projection, all Ariya versions pooled (range, not capacity)

Quote: Range after 3 years Range after 5 years 98% of original

How we got this: Our straight-line rate from Recurrent's Ariya figure of 98% of original range after 3 years: (100 - 98) / 3 = 0.7% a year. The Ariya went on sale in late 2022, so Recurrent's 5-year figure is a forecast and is not used. All Ariya versions pooled.

Expected range kept
97% after 5 years, 93% after 10 yearsestimatestraight-line from the wear rate above; about 208 mi and 201 mi of EPA rangeRecurrent: Nissan Ariya battery and range guide · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Recurrent community data and projection, all Ariya versions pooled (range, not capacity)

Quote: Range after 3 years Range after 5 years 98% of original

How we got this: Our calculation: 100% minus 0.7% a year (the wear rate above), never below 50%.

Winter range loss
22% lessestimate32°F (0°C) vs the model's best range, compared with the range at an ideal temperatureRecurrent: Nissan Ariya battery and range guide · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Recurrent community data, all Nissan Ariya versions pooled

Quote: Winter Range (32°F) 78%

How we got this: Recurrent's Nissan Ariya winter range at 32°F is 78% of its best range, so about 22% less. Pooled across Nissan Ariya versions.

Battery replacement cost
No reliable figure yet
Battery warranty
8 years or 100,000 milessourcedfrom new; covers defects; no capacity level stated; passes to the next owner2023 Nissan Ariya warranty information booklet (US) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

US Ariya lithium-ion battery: 96 months / 100,000 miles; capacity cover is below 9 of 12 bars on the gauge (no % given); transfers to later owners

Quote: This warranty is generally transferable from the original

87 kWh FWD (2023)

Model years 2023

Battery type
NMCestimateEV Database: Nissan Ariya · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Nissan Ariya pack (spec database); Nissan does not name the chemistry

Quote: Cathode Material NMC

How we got this: EU/UK listing of the same pack used in US cars.

Usable battery
87 kWhdata setOpen EV Data @32d7dc59e7 (MIT, https://github.com/KilowattApp/open-ev-data) · checked 2026-10-18
What the source covers

Open EV Data entry: Nissan Ariya 87kWh (2022); market not stated in the dataset

Record: id=2839152f-e855-705a-2e79-976d57e572b1 usable_battery_size=87

Official range (EPA, new)
289 midata setEPA/DOE fueleconomy.gov vehicles.csv (retrieved 2026-10-17, sha256 b1ff0e3071c4) · checked 2026-10-18
What the source covers

EPA record 46014: 2023 Nissan ARIYA EVO Plus/EMP Plus/PRM FWD 87kWh

Record: id=46014 range=289

Efficiency (EPA combined)
34.4 kWh per 100 milesdata setEPA/DOE fueleconomy.gov vehicles.csv (retrieved 2026-10-17, sha256 b1ff0e3071c4) · checked 2026-10-18
What the source covers

EPA record 46014: 2023 Nissan ARIYA EVO Plus/EMP Plus/PRM FWD 87kWh

Record: id=46014 combE=34.3726

Battery wear
0.7% a yearestimatemeasures range loss, not battery capacityRecurrent: Nissan Ariya battery and range guide · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Recurrent community data and projection, all Ariya versions pooled (range, not capacity)

Quote: Range after 3 years Range after 5 years 98% of original

How we got this: Our straight-line rate from Recurrent's Ariya figure of 98% of original range after 3 years: (100 - 98) / 3 = 0.7% a year. The Ariya went on sale in late 2022, so Recurrent's 5-year figure is a forecast and is not used. All Ariya versions pooled.

Expected range kept
97% after 5 years, 93% after 10 yearsestimatestraight-line from the wear rate above; about 279 mi and 269 mi of EPA rangeRecurrent: Nissan Ariya battery and range guide · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Recurrent community data and projection, all Ariya versions pooled (range, not capacity)

Quote: Range after 3 years Range after 5 years 98% of original

How we got this: Our calculation: 100% minus 0.7% a year (the wear rate above), never below 50%.

Winter range loss
22% lessestimate32°F (0°C) vs the model's best range, compared with the range at an ideal temperatureRecurrent: Nissan Ariya battery and range guide · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Recurrent community data, all Nissan Ariya versions pooled

Quote: Winter Range (32°F) 78%

How we got this: Recurrent's Nissan Ariya winter range at 32°F is 78% of its best range, so about 22% less. Pooled across Nissan Ariya versions.

Battery replacement cost
No reliable figure yet
Battery warranty
8 years or 100,000 milessourcedfrom new; covers defects; no capacity level stated; passes to the next owner2023 Nissan Ariya warranty information booklet (US) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

US Ariya lithium-ion battery: 96 months / 100,000 miles; capacity cover is below 9 of 12 bars on the gauge (no % given); transfers to later owners

Quote: This warranty is generally transferable from the original

87 kWh e-4ORCE AWD (2024-2025)

Model years 2024–2025

Battery type
NMCestimateEV Database: Nissan Ariya · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Nissan Ariya pack (spec database); Nissan does not name the chemistry

Quote: Cathode Material NMC

How we got this: EU/UK listing of the same pack used in US cars.

Usable battery
87 kWhsourcedNissan Canada newsroom: 2024 Nissan ARIYA press kit · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

2024 Ariya 87 kWh pack (FWD and e-4ORCE), usable capacity; the North American car is the same

Quote: offering a choice of 63 kWh or 87 kWh of usable battery capacity

Official range (EPA, new)
272 midata setEPA/DOE fueleconomy.gov vehicles.csv (retrieved 2026-10-17, sha256 b1ff0e3071c4) · checked 2026-10-18
What the source covers

EPA record 47855: 2024 Nissan ARIYA ENGAGE+/EVOLVE+ e-4ORCE 87kWh; this 2024 rating is shown for 2024-2025, whose EPA ratings are within 2% (range) and 5% (efficiency) of it

Record: id=47855 range=272

Efficiency (EPA combined)
36.6 kWh per 100 milesdata setEPA/DOE fueleconomy.gov vehicles.csv (retrieved 2026-10-17, sha256 b1ff0e3071c4) · checked 2026-10-18
What the source covers

EPA record 47855: 2024 Nissan ARIYA ENGAGE+/EVOLVE+ e-4ORCE 87kWh; this 2024 rating is shown for 2024-2025, whose EPA ratings are within 2% (range) and 5% (efficiency) of it

Record: id=47855 combE=36.6389

Battery wear
0.7% a yearestimatemeasures range loss, not battery capacityRecurrent: Nissan Ariya battery and range guide · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Recurrent community data and projection, all Ariya versions pooled (range, not capacity)

Quote: Range after 3 years Range after 5 years 98% of original

How we got this: Our straight-line rate from Recurrent's Ariya figure of 98% of original range after 3 years: (100 - 98) / 3 = 0.7% a year. The Ariya went on sale in late 2022, so Recurrent's 5-year figure is a forecast and is not used. All Ariya versions pooled.

Expected range kept
97% after 5 years, 93% after 10 yearsestimatestraight-line from the wear rate above; about 262 mi and 253 mi of EPA rangeRecurrent: Nissan Ariya battery and range guide · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Recurrent community data and projection, all Ariya versions pooled (range, not capacity)

Quote: Range after 3 years Range after 5 years 98% of original

How we got this: Our calculation: 100% minus 0.7% a year (the wear rate above), never below 50%.

Winter range loss
22% lessestimate32°F (0°C) vs the model's best range, compared with the range at an ideal temperatureRecurrent: Nissan Ariya battery and range guide · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Recurrent community data, all Nissan Ariya versions pooled

Quote: Winter Range (32°F) 78%

How we got this: Recurrent's Nissan Ariya winter range at 32°F is 78% of its best range, so about 22% less. Pooled across Nissan Ariya versions.

Battery replacement cost
No reliable figure yet
Battery warranty
8 years or 100,000 milessourcedfrom new; covers defects; no capacity level stated; passes to the next owner2023 Nissan Ariya warranty information booklet (US) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

US Ariya lithium-ion battery: 96 months / 100,000 miles; capacity cover is below 9 of 12 bars on the gauge (no % given); transfers to later owners

Quote: This warranty is generally transferable from the original

In the UK

63 kWh

Model years 2022–2025

Battery type
NMCsourcedEV Database: Nissan Ariya · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Nissan Ariya pack (spec database); Nissan does not name the chemistry

Quote: Cathode Material NMC

Usable battery
63 kWhdata setOpen EV Data @32d7dc59e7 (MIT, https://github.com/KilowattApp/open-ev-data) · checked 2026-10-18
What the source covers

Open EV Data entry: Nissan Ariya 63kWh (2022); market not stated in the dataset

Record: id=603af6f7-121b-7063-c143-af9d62ca960b usable_battery_size=63

Official range (WLTP, new)
223 misourcedNissan GB newsroom: UK Ariya pre-orders · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

UK Ariya 63 kWh (Advance), WLTP estimate at launch; EV Database's rated low figure is the same

Quote: Up to 223 miles

Battery wear
0.7% a yearestimatemeasures range loss, not battery capacityRecurrent: Nissan Ariya battery and range guide · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Recurrent community data and projection, all Ariya versions pooled (range, not capacity)

Quote: Range after 3 years Range after 5 years 98% of original

How we got this: Our straight-line rate from Recurrent's Ariya figure of 98% of original range after 3 years: (100 - 98) / 3 = 0.7% a year. The Ariya went on sale in late 2022, so Recurrent's 5-year figure is a forecast and is not used. All Ariya versions pooled.

Expected range kept
97% after 5 years, 93% after 10 yearsestimatestraight-line from the wear rate above; about 215 mi and 207 mi of WLTP rangeRecurrent: Nissan Ariya battery and range guide · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Recurrent community data and projection, all Ariya versions pooled (range, not capacity)

Quote: Range after 3 years Range after 5 years 98% of original

How we got this: Our calculation: 100% minus 0.7% a year (the wear rate above), never below 50%.

Winter range loss
22% lessestimate32°F (0°C) vs the model's best range, compared with the range at an ideal temperatureRecurrent: Nissan Ariya battery and range guide · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Recurrent community data, all Nissan Ariya versions pooled

Quote: Winter Range (32°F) 78%

How we got this: Recurrent's Nissan Ariya winter range at 32°F is 78% of its best range, so about 22% less. Pooled across Nissan Ariya versions.

Battery replacement cost
No reliable figure yet
Battery warranty
8 years or 100,000 milessourcedfrom new; covers defects; no capacity level stated; transfer not statedNissan UK: car warranty · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Nissan UK Ariya battery: 8 years / 100,000 miles; capacity cover is below 9 of 12 bars on the gauge (no % given)

Quote: MY22 Leaf, Ariya, New Micra, New Leaf: 8 years warranty or until 100,000 miles, whichever is sooner

87 kWh

Model years 2022–2025

Battery type
NMCsourcedEV Database: Nissan Ariya · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Nissan Ariya pack (spec database); Nissan does not name the chemistry

Quote: Cathode Material NMC

Usable battery
87 kWhdata setOpen EV Data @32d7dc59e7 (MIT, https://github.com/KilowattApp/open-ev-data) · checked 2026-10-18
What the source covers

Open EV Data entry: Nissan Ariya 87kWh (2022); market not stated in the dataset

Record: id=2839152f-e855-705a-2e79-976d57e572b1 usable_battery_size=87

Official range (WLTP, new)
285 misourcedNissan GB newsroom: UK Ariya pre-orders · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

UK Ariya 87 kWh: 285 miles (e-4ORCE Evolve, lowest regular trim) to 310 miles (FWD); the lowest is shown. The launch estimate for the e-4ORCE Performance (248 miles) was later rated higher.

Quote: Up to 285 miles

Battery wear
0.7% a yearestimatemeasures range loss, not battery capacityRecurrent: Nissan Ariya battery and range guide · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Recurrent community data and projection, all Ariya versions pooled (range, not capacity)

Quote: Range after 3 years Range after 5 years 98% of original

How we got this: Our straight-line rate from Recurrent's Ariya figure of 98% of original range after 3 years: (100 - 98) / 3 = 0.7% a year. The Ariya went on sale in late 2022, so Recurrent's 5-year figure is a forecast and is not used. All Ariya versions pooled.

Expected range kept
97% after 5 years, 93% after 10 yearsestimatestraight-line from the wear rate above; about 275 mi and 265 mi of WLTP rangeRecurrent: Nissan Ariya battery and range guide · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Recurrent community data and projection, all Ariya versions pooled (range, not capacity)

Quote: Range after 3 years Range after 5 years 98% of original

How we got this: Our calculation: 100% minus 0.7% a year (the wear rate above), never below 50%.

Winter range loss
22% lessestimate32°F (0°C) vs the model's best range, compared with the range at an ideal temperatureRecurrent: Nissan Ariya battery and range guide · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Recurrent community data, all Nissan Ariya versions pooled

Quote: Winter Range (32°F) 78%

How we got this: Recurrent's Nissan Ariya winter range at 32°F is 78% of its best range, so about 22% less. Pooled across Nissan Ariya versions.

Battery replacement cost
No reliable figure yet
Battery warranty
8 years or 100,000 milessourcedfrom new; covers defects; no capacity level stated; transfer not statedNissan UK: car warranty · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Nissan UK Ariya battery: 8 years / 100,000 miles; capacity cover is below 9 of 12 bars on the gauge (no % given)

Quote: MY22 Leaf, Ariya, New Micra, New Leaf: 8 years warranty or until 100,000 miles, whichever is sooner

All sources for this page

"Estimate" means we worked the figure out or borrowed it from a similar car; open "What the source covers" to see how. Expected health is a straight-line estimate from fleet data, not a test of any one car.