Long Range RWD (2022)
Model years 2022
- Battery type
- NMCestimateKia America media site: 2023 EV6 · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers
US 2023 EV6 GT, 77.4 kWh NMC 811 pack
Quote: 77.4-kWh Nickel-Cobalt-Manganese (80/10/10) battery pack
How we got this: Kia states the chemistry for the EV6 GT's 77.4 kWh pack; the Long Range RWD and AWD use a 77.4 kWh pack of the same platform.
- Usable battery
- 77.4 kWhdata setOpen EV Data @32d7dc59e7 (MIT, https://github.com/KilowattApp/open-ev-data) · checked 2026-10-18
What the source covers
Open EV Data entry: Kia EV6 Long Range 2WD (2021); market not stated in the dataset
Record: id=776644a5-1ec8-cb13-92d1-ac9d10c36826 usable_battery_size=77.4
- Official range (EPA, new)
- 310 midata setEPA/DOE fueleconomy.gov vehicles.csv (retrieved 2026-10-17, sha256 b1ff0e3071c4) · checked 2026-10-18
What the source covers
EPA record 44926: 2022 Kia EV6 RWD (Long Range)
Record: id=44926 range=310
- Efficiency (EPA combined)
- 29 kWh per 100 milesdata setEPA/DOE fueleconomy.gov vehicles.csv (retrieved 2026-10-17, sha256 b1ff0e3071c4) · checked 2026-10-18
What the source covers
EPA record 44926: 2022 Kia EV6 RWD (Long Range)
Record: id=44926 combE=29
- Battery wear
- 0.6% a yearestimatemeasures range loss, not battery capacityRecurrent: Kia EV6 battery and range guide · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers
Recurrent community data, all EV6 versions pooled (range, not capacity)
Quote: Range after 5 years 97% of original
How we got this: Our straight-line rate from Recurrent's EV6 figure of 97% of original range after 5 years: (100 - 97) / 5 = 0.6% a year. Recurrent pools all EV6 versions.
- Expected range kept
- 97% after 5 years, 94% after 10 yearsestimatestraight-line from the wear rate above; about 301 mi and 291 mi of EPA rangeRecurrent: Kia EV6 battery and range guide · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers
Recurrent community data, all EV6 versions pooled (range, not capacity)
Quote: Range after 5 years 97% of original
How we got this: Our calculation: 100% minus 0.6% a year (the wear rate above), never below 50%.
- Winter range loss
- 21% lessestimate32°F (0°C) vs the model's best range, compared with the range at an ideal temperatureRecurrent: Kia EV6 battery and range guide · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers
Recurrent community data, all EV6 versions pooled
Quote: Winter Range (32°F) 79%
How we got this: Recurrent's EV6 winter range at 32°F is 79% of its best range, so about 21% less. Pooled across EV6 versions.
- Battery replacement cost
- $28,353sourcedmaker's list price; labour included: no; 2026 priceKiaPartsNow: genuine Kia battery system assembly 37501-CV051 · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers
Genuine Kia battery system assembly 37501-CV051 for the 2022-2024 EV6; MSRP, parts only (plus a refundable core charge)
Quote: MSRP: $28353.00
- Battery warranty
- 10 years or 100,000 milessourcedfrom new; covers capacity below 70%; transfer not statedKia America warranty · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers
Kia America EV battery capacity warranty (EV6 and other Kia EVs); Kia says the 10-year/100,000-mile powertrain cover is for the original owner only, and it is not clear whether the battery cover is treated the same
Quote: covering capacity loss below 70% of the original capacity for 10 years or 100,000 miles, whichever comes first.
- Recall charge limit
- NHTSA 26V-431 (Kia SC375): charging can be limited to 80%sourcedsome 2022-2024 EV6s whose battery cells may have misaligned electrodes; owners are told to charge to 80% at most until the battery is replaced; about 248 mi of EPA range when newNHTSA recall records, 2023 Kia EV6 · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers
NHTSA recall 26V-431 (2022-2024 EV6, battery fire risk; remedy is a new high-voltage battery)
Quote: limit their charge to a maximum of 80% until the recall repair is complete