All models

Used Audi e-tron: battery health, range and replacement cost

Battery wear, range, winter loss, replacement cost and warranty, with a source for every figure. Data checked 2026-10-18.

Check a listing with the deal checker

Things to check

In the US

55 quattro (2019)

Model years 2019

Battery type
NMCestimateElectric has gone Audi: e-tron battery · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Audi e-tron 55 / 50 battery cells (LG Chem, then Samsung SDI)

Quote: Gravimetric Energy Density 268 Wh/kg Chemistry NCM 622

How we got this: An owner-run technical site, not Audi; Audi does not name the chemistry. It lists NCM 622 for the LG cells (to January 2021) and the later Samsung SDI cells.

Usable battery
83.6 kWhestimateElectric has gone Audi: e-tron battery · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Audi e-tron 55 (95 kWh gross), usable capacity by build date

Quote: For models produced before week 47 in 2019, the available battery is 83.6 kWh.

How we got this: e-tron 55s built before week 47 of 2019 can use 83.6 kWh; later cars 86.5 kWh. The lower figure is shown for the years that include early cars.

Official range (EPA, new)
204 midata setEPA/DOE fueleconomy.gov vehicles.csv (retrieved 2026-10-17, sha256 b1ff0e3071c4) · checked 2026-10-18
What the source covers

EPA record 41393: 2019 Audi e-tron

Record: id=41393 range=204

Efficiency (EPA combined)
45.6 kWh per 100 milesdata setEPA/DOE fueleconomy.gov vehicles.csv (retrieved 2026-10-17, sha256 b1ff0e3071c4) · checked 2026-10-18
What the source covers

EPA record 41393: 2019 Audi e-tron

Record: id=41393 combE=45.5672

Battery wear
2.3% a yearestimatemeasures battery capacityGeotab EV battery health study (page labels it 2025/2026) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Geotab fleet average (not e-tron-specific)

How we got this: No yearly e-tron degradation figure found. Geotab's fleet average (2.3%/yr across 21 make-models) is used.

Expected health
89% after 5 years, 77% after 10 yearsestimatestraight-line from the wear rate above; about 181 mi and 157 mi of EPA rangeGeotab EV battery health study (page labels it 2025/2026) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Geotab fleet average (not e-tron-specific)

How we got this: Our calculation: 100% minus 2.3% a year (the wear rate above), never below 50%.

Winter range loss
8% lessestimatefreezing vs 70°F, compared with the range at an ideal temperatureRecurrent winter range study (~7,000 cars, freezing vs 70F) via Green Car Reports (2022) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Audi e-tron (years pooled), Recurrent winter study

Quote: the Audi E-Tron seems to endure cold weather the best of the models surveyed, losing just 8% of its warm-weather range

How we got this: Recurrent's US e-tron figure, model years pooled. Applied to every e-tron variant; the smaller e-tron 50 pack may lose a larger share.

Battery replacement cost
No reliable figure yet
Battery warranty
8 years or 100,000 milessourcedfrom new; covers defects; no capacity level stated; transfer not statedGearBrain: Audi e-tron revealed (US launch) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

US e-tron 55 battery warranty at launch; capacity floor and transfer not stated

Quote: The e-tron's 95kWh battery is covered by an eight year / 100,000 mile warranty (whichever comes first).

Recall charge limit
NHTSA 23V-867 (Audi 93U9 / 93V2): charging can be limited to 80%estimate2019-2022 e-trons whose battery modules may overheat, until the modules are checked or replaced; about 163 mi of EPA range when newDVSA vehicle recalls data (RecallsFile.csv), same Audi campaign as NHTSA 23V-867 · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

The UK recall for the same Audi campaign (93U9 / 93V2) sets an 80% limit

Quote: To minimise this risk temporarily do not charge the high-voltage battery above 80 percent capacity.

How we got this: NHTSA 23V-867 (2019-2022 e-tron) gives no charge limit, but it is the same Audi campaign (93U9 / 93V2) as UK R/2024/040, which says do not charge above 80%. Shown under the cautious rule.

55 quattro (2021)

Model years 2021

Battery type
NMCestimateElectric has gone Audi: e-tron battery · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Audi e-tron 55 / 50 battery cells (LG Chem, then Samsung SDI)

Quote: Gravimetric Energy Density 268 Wh/kg Chemistry NCM 622

How we got this: An owner-run technical site, not Audi; Audi does not name the chemistry. It lists NCM 622 for the LG cells (to January 2021) and the later Samsung SDI cells.

Usable battery
86.5 kWhdata setOpen EV Data @32d7dc59e7 (MIT, https://github.com/KilowattApp/open-ev-data) · checked 2026-10-18
What the source covers

Open EV Data entry: Audi e-tron 55 quattro (2020); market not stated in the dataset

Record: id=99c63b50-d23a-4058-bfd0-ba781fa101fc usable_battery_size=86.5

Official range (EPA, new)
222 midata setEPA/DOE fueleconomy.gov vehicles.csv (retrieved 2026-10-17, sha256 b1ff0e3071c4) · checked 2026-10-18
What the source covers

EPA record 43498: 2021 Audi e-tron

Record: id=43498 range=222

Efficiency (EPA combined)
43.4 kWh per 100 milesdata setEPA/DOE fueleconomy.gov vehicles.csv (retrieved 2026-10-17, sha256 b1ff0e3071c4) · checked 2026-10-18
What the source covers

EPA record 43498: 2021 Audi e-tron

Record: id=43498 combE=43.4088

Battery wear
2.3% a yearestimatemeasures battery capacityGeotab EV battery health study (page labels it 2025/2026) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Geotab fleet average (not e-tron-specific)

How we got this: No yearly e-tron degradation figure found. Geotab's fleet average (2.3%/yr across 21 make-models) is used.

Expected health
89% after 5 years, 77% after 10 yearsestimatestraight-line from the wear rate above; about 196 mi and 171 mi of EPA rangeGeotab EV battery health study (page labels it 2025/2026) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Geotab fleet average (not e-tron-specific)

How we got this: Our calculation: 100% minus 2.3% a year (the wear rate above), never below 50%.

Winter range loss
8% lessestimatefreezing vs 70°F, compared with the range at an ideal temperatureRecurrent winter range study (~7,000 cars, freezing vs 70F) via Green Car Reports (2022) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Audi e-tron (years pooled), Recurrent winter study

Quote: the Audi E-Tron seems to endure cold weather the best of the models surveyed, losing just 8% of its warm-weather range

How we got this: Recurrent's US e-tron figure, model years pooled. Applied to every e-tron variant; the smaller e-tron 50 pack may lose a larger share.

Battery replacement cost
No reliable figure yet
Battery warranty
8 years or 100,000 milesestimatefrom new; covers defects; no capacity level stated; transfer not statedGearBrain: Audi e-tron revealed (US launch) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

US e-tron 55 battery warranty at launch; capacity floor and transfer not stated

Quote: The e-tron's 95kWh battery is covered by an eight year / 100,000 mile warranty (whichever comes first).

How we got this: The cited terms are from the 2019 launch; Audi's 2021 US page could not be read (403). Assumed unchanged.

Recall charge limit
NHTSA 23V-867 (Audi 93U9 / 93V2): charging can be limited to 80%estimate2019-2022 e-trons whose battery modules may overheat, until the modules are checked or replaced; about 178 mi of EPA range when newDVSA vehicle recalls data (RecallsFile.csv), same Audi campaign as NHTSA 23V-867 · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

The UK recall for the same Audi campaign (93U9 / 93V2) sets an 80% limit

Quote: To minimise this risk temporarily do not charge the high-voltage battery above 80 percent capacity.

How we got this: NHTSA 23V-867 (2019-2022 e-tron) gives no charge limit, but it is the same Audi campaign (93U9 / 93V2) as UK R/2024/040, which says do not charge above 80%. Shown under the cautious rule.

55 quattro (2022-2023)

Model years 2022–2023

Battery type
NMCestimateElectric has gone Audi: e-tron battery · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Audi e-tron 55 / 50 battery cells (LG Chem, then Samsung SDI)

Quote: Gravimetric Energy Density 268 Wh/kg Chemistry NCM 622

How we got this: An owner-run technical site, not Audi; Audi does not name the chemistry. It lists NCM 622 for the LG cells (to January 2021) and the later Samsung SDI cells.

Usable battery
86.5 kWhestimateZapmap: Audi e-tron range improved with technical upgrades · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Audi e-tron 55 after the late-2019 update

Quote: The 95 kWh now has a net capacity of 86.5 kWh

How we got this: The update (late 2019) applies to all later e-tron 55s; no later change was announced.

Official range (EPA, new)
222 midata setEPA/DOE fueleconomy.gov vehicles.csv (retrieved 2026-10-17, sha256 b1ff0e3071c4) · checked 2026-10-18
What the source covers

EPA record 44920: 2022 Audi e-tron quattro; this 2022 rating is shown for 2022-2023, whose EPA ratings are within 2% (range) and 5% (efficiency) of it

Record: id=44920 range=222

Efficiency (EPA combined)
43.4 kWh per 100 milesdata setEPA/DOE fueleconomy.gov vehicles.csv (retrieved 2026-10-17, sha256 b1ff0e3071c4) · checked 2026-10-18
What the source covers

EPA record 44920: 2022 Audi e-tron quattro; this 2022 rating is shown for 2022-2023, whose EPA ratings are within 2% (range) and 5% (efficiency) of it

Record: id=44920 combE=43.4116

Battery wear
2.3% a yearestimatemeasures battery capacityGeotab EV battery health study (page labels it 2025/2026) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Geotab fleet average (not e-tron-specific)

How we got this: No yearly e-tron degradation figure found. Geotab's fleet average (2.3%/yr across 21 make-models) is used.

Expected health
89% after 5 years, 77% after 10 yearsestimatestraight-line from the wear rate above; about 196 mi and 171 mi of EPA rangeGeotab EV battery health study (page labels it 2025/2026) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Geotab fleet average (not e-tron-specific)

How we got this: Our calculation: 100% minus 2.3% a year (the wear rate above), never below 50%.

Winter range loss
8% lessestimatefreezing vs 70°F, compared with the range at an ideal temperatureRecurrent winter range study (~7,000 cars, freezing vs 70F) via Green Car Reports (2022) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Audi e-tron (years pooled), Recurrent winter study

Quote: the Audi E-Tron seems to endure cold weather the best of the models surveyed, losing just 8% of its warm-weather range

How we got this: Recurrent's US e-tron figure, model years pooled. Applied to every e-tron variant; the smaller e-tron 50 pack may lose a larger share.

Battery replacement cost
No reliable figure yet
Battery warranty
8 years or 100,000 milesestimatefrom new; covers defects; no capacity level stated; transfer not statedGearBrain: Audi e-tron revealed (US launch) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

US e-tron 55 battery warranty at launch; capacity floor and transfer not stated

Quote: The e-tron's 95kWh battery is covered by an eight year / 100,000 mile warranty (whichever comes first).

How we got this: The cited terms are from the 2019 launch; no 2022-2023 US booklet could be read. Assumed unchanged.

Recall charge limit
NHTSA 23V-867 (Audi 93U9 / 93V2): charging can be limited to 80%estimate2019-2022 e-trons whose battery modules may overheat, until the modules are checked or replaced; about 178 mi of EPA range when newDVSA vehicle recalls data (RecallsFile.csv), same Audi campaign as NHTSA 23V-867 · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

The UK recall for the same Audi campaign (93U9 / 93V2) sets an 80% limit

Quote: To minimise this risk temporarily do not charge the high-voltage battery above 80 percent capacity.

How we got this: NHTSA 23V-867 (2019-2022 e-tron) gives no charge limit, but it is the same Audi campaign (93U9 / 93V2) as UK R/2024/040, which says do not charge above 80%. Shown under the cautious rule.

In the UK

55 quattro

Model years 2019–2023

Battery type
NMCestimateElectric has gone Audi: e-tron battery · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Audi e-tron 55 / 50 battery cells (LG Chem, then Samsung SDI)

Quote: Gravimetric Energy Density 268 Wh/kg Chemistry NCM 622

How we got this: An owner-run technical site, not Audi; Audi does not name the chemistry. It lists NCM 622 for the LG cells (to January 2021) and the later Samsung SDI cells.

Usable battery
83.6 kWhestimateElectric has gone Audi: e-tron battery · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Audi e-tron 55 (95 kWh gross), usable capacity by build date

Quote: For models produced before week 47 in 2019, the available battery is 83.6 kWh.

How we got this: e-tron 55s built before week 47 of 2019 can use 83.6 kWh; later cars 86.5 kWh. The lower figure is shown for the years that include early cars.

Official range (WLTP, new)
241 misourcedZapmap: Audi e-tron 55 quattro review · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

UK e-tron 55 quattro: 241 miles WLTP at launch (2019), later 255-271 miles; the launch figure is shown

Quote: Range has been boosted to 255 miles on a charge, rather than the 241 miles from launch.

Battery wear
2.3% a yearestimatemeasures battery capacityGeotab EV battery health study (page labels it 2025/2026) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Geotab fleet average (not e-tron-specific)

How we got this: No yearly e-tron degradation figure found. Geotab's fleet average (2.3%/yr across 21 make-models) is used.

Expected health
89% after 5 years, 77% after 10 yearsestimatestraight-line from the wear rate above; about 213 mi and 186 mi of WLTP rangeGeotab EV battery health study (page labels it 2025/2026) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Geotab fleet average (not e-tron-specific)

How we got this: Our calculation: 100% minus 2.3% a year (the wear rate above), never below 50%.

Winter range loss
8% lessestimatefreezing vs 70°F, compared with the range at an ideal temperatureRecurrent winter range study (~7,000 cars, freezing vs 70F) via Green Car Reports (2022) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Audi e-tron (years pooled), Recurrent winter study

Quote: the Audi E-Tron seems to endure cold weather the best of the models surveyed, losing just 8% of its warm-weather range

How we got this: Recurrent's US e-tron figure, model years pooled. Applied to every e-tron variant; the smaller e-tron 50 pack may lose a larger share.

Battery replacement cost
No reliable figure yet
Battery warranty
8 years or 100,000 milesestimatefrom new; covers defects; no capacity level stated; transfer not statedJohn Clark (UK Audi dealer group): Audi e-tron review · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

UK Audi e-tron battery warranty (dealer summary): 8 years / 100,000 miles

Quote: all Audi e Tron batteries come with an 8 year or 100,000-mile warranty

How we got this: A UK dealer review, not Audi's own terms (Audi UK's warranty pages could not be read, 403). No capacity % or transfer wording.

Recall charge limit
DVSA R/2024/040 and R/2024/041 (Audi 93U9 / 93V2): charging can be limited to 80%sourcede-trons built 29 January 2019 to 3 November 2021 with a specific battery type, until the cells are checked or replaced; about 193 mi of WLTP range when newDVSA vehicle recalls data (RecallsFile.csv) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

DVSA recalls R/2024/040 (2,379 cars) and R/2024/041 (387 cars): e-tron cell modules may overheat

Quote: To minimise this risk temporarily do not charge the high-voltage battery above 80 percent capacity.

50 quattro

Model years 2020–2023

Battery type
NMCestimateElectric has gone Audi: e-tron battery · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Audi e-tron 55 / 50 battery cells (LG Chem, then Samsung SDI)

Quote: Audi has been using Samsung SDI cells for the 71kWh battery used on the Audi e-tron 50

How we got this: An owner-run technical site, not Audi; Audi does not name the chemistry. It lists NCM 622 for the LG cells (to January 2021) and the later Samsung SDI cells.

Usable battery
64.7 kWhdata setOpen EV Data @32d7dc59e7 (MIT, https://github.com/KilowattApp/open-ev-data) · checked 2026-10-18
What the source covers

Open EV Data entry: Audi e-tron 50 quattro (2021); market not stated in the dataset

Record: id=b79ce407-2cd0-4846-96a4-3abb16485e26 usable_battery_size=64.7

Official range (WLTP, new)
190 misourcedGreenFleet: entry-level Audi e-tron 50 quattro · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

UK e-tron 50 quattro (71 kWh) WLTP at launch; later figures up to 195 miles

Quote: In the WLTP test cycle a range of up to 190 miles has been proven to be achievable

Battery wear
2.3% a yearestimatemeasures battery capacityGeotab EV battery health study (page labels it 2025/2026) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Geotab fleet average (not e-tron-specific)

How we got this: No yearly e-tron degradation figure found. Geotab's fleet average (2.3%/yr across 21 make-models) is used.

Expected health
89% after 5 years, 77% after 10 yearsestimatestraight-line from the wear rate above; about 168 mi and 146 mi of WLTP rangeGeotab EV battery health study (page labels it 2025/2026) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Geotab fleet average (not e-tron-specific)

How we got this: Our calculation: 100% minus 2.3% a year (the wear rate above), never below 50%.

Winter range loss
8% lessestimatefreezing vs 70°F, compared with the range at an ideal temperatureRecurrent winter range study (~7,000 cars, freezing vs 70F) via Green Car Reports (2022) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Audi e-tron (years pooled), Recurrent winter study

Quote: the Audi E-Tron seems to endure cold weather the best of the models surveyed, losing just 8% of its warm-weather range

How we got this: Recurrent's US e-tron figure, model years pooled. Applied to every e-tron variant; the smaller e-tron 50 pack may lose a larger share.

Battery replacement cost
No reliable figure yet
Battery warranty
8 years or 100,000 milesestimatefrom new; covers defects; no capacity level stated; transfer not statedJohn Clark (UK Audi dealer group): Audi e-tron review · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

UK Audi e-tron battery warranty (dealer summary): 8 years / 100,000 miles

Quote: all Audi e Tron batteries come with an 8 year or 100,000-mile warranty

How we got this: A UK dealer review, not Audi's own terms (Audi UK's warranty pages could not be read, 403). No capacity % or transfer wording.

Recall charge limit
DVSA R/2024/040 and R/2024/041 (Audi 93U9 / 93V2): charging can be limited to 80%estimatee-trons built 29 January 2019 to 3 November 2021 with a specific battery type, until the cells are checked or replaced; about 152 mi of WLTP range when newDVSA vehicle recalls data (RecallsFile.csv) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

DVSA recalls R/2024/040 (2,379 cars) and R/2024/041 (387 cars): e-tron cell modules may overheat

Quote: To minimise this risk temporarily do not charge the high-voltage battery above 80 percent capacity.

How we got this: DVSA names 'a specific type of high-voltage battery' and does not say whether the e-tron 50 (71 kWh) is included. It is shown under the cautious rule.

All sources for this page

"Estimate" means we worked the figure out or borrowed it from a similar car; open "What the source covers" to see how. Expected health is a straight-line estimate from fleet data, not a test of any one car.